School Leavers Selection List for 2023

On behalf of the Ministry and the Department of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology (DHERST), I hereby confirm and congratulate the following students published on this list on their selection to their respective tertiary institutions.

All the selected students are advised to seek for your Admission or Acceptance Letter with the tertiary institution that has selected you. Otherwise, by now, most institutions should be posting or emailing you your Admission or Acceptance Letters.

Post selection is still in progress through the National Admission Pool. Eligible students who did not secure a space on the selection launching day should check your NOAS account on a regular basis to see whether or not you have been sent an offer by an institution. Should you find an offer in your NOAS account, kindly accept or decline the offer by clicking on the relevant button.

The TESAS list will be published on the 3rd week of January 2023 and the TESAS Scholarship Offer Letter will be provided to the TESAS awardees by DHERST through your respective NOAS account. If you find your name under a TESAS scholarship (AES or HECAS) category, make sure to access your NOAS account to accept the terms and conditions of your TESAS scholarship.

The Higher Education Loan Programme (HELP) is available to all the students regardless of whether you are on TESAS or not. To be eligible for the loan, interested applicants must become a registered student by complying with the tertiary institutions admission or registration policies.

For more information about the selections, HELP or TESAS, please do not hesitate to contact our office via email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.; call 301 2000; or visit the office in person at the NSLS Haus, DHERST Ground Floor Office.

Thank you for your time and I wish you all the best in your tertiary studies in the 2023 academic year.

Dr. Francis Hualupmomi, PhD
Acting Secretary

School Leavers Selection List for 2023