Press Release for 2022 New Intake, TESAS Students

On behalf of the Minister and the Department of Higher Education Research Science and Technology, I hereby confirm that the following students, published on this official list are the 2022 Grade 12 School Leavers selected on academic merit at a tertiary institution of their choice and have been awarded TESAS Scholarship. The TESAS Award list is inclusive of students from December 21st, 2021 list as well as students offered a spacing through the Admission Pool.

Congratulations to all the selected school leavers and TESAS Awardees. It is mandatory that all students comply with the Admission Policy of the institution selected to. Registration information including compulsory tuition fees must be paid by the student and or sponsor prior to the orientation and registration.

Students whose names do not appear on the TESAS Award list must consult your respective institution directly to confirm your admission status for 2022. TESAS students who have been awarded scholarship and need air travel to their respective institutions must provide their Grade 12 certificates and TESAS Offer letter to collect your tickets at the nearest Air Niugini office. For those students travelling via road/boat to their respective institutions can later claim for reimbursements.

Students are advised to consult their NOAS My Status for information on TESAS Terms and Conditions.

I wish you all the success in this Academic year, 2022.


Authorized by

Dr. Francis Hualupmomi, PhD

Acting Secretary

Department of Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology